Successful sports professionals can earn a great deal more money than people in other important professions. Some people think this is fully justified while others think it is not fair. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Many people believe that athletes should have better wages than people who work in common jobs while others support the idea that it is inequitable. I completely agree with the thought that this situation is discriminatory, and this report will attempt to explain both of these views. On the one hand, it is well known that famous athletes used to earn large amounts of money to play their sport. The wage, which is provided by the team, is also offered by brands, and sponsors, who want to use their influence to improve their sales. In addition, this part of the population usually retires too young and needs to have good savings to be able to live through the rest of their lives. Moreover, during their work, they are taking many risks, which could be dangerous in terms of their career, but also, though less likely, ending in death. For example, there are some Moto GP or Formula 1 pilots who lose their lives in the race. On the other hand, there is a widespread belief that ordinary people with common work such as doctors, firefighters, drivers, nurses, or police officers should see an improvement in their salaries due to the enormous differences between each. Furthermore, these jobs are essential for the state and make a better country while others are not necessary for the government. For instance, it is not fair that a doctor who works over a 24-hours period has less salary than a football player who plays a match. To conclude, both these views have pros and cons and as I mentioned before they produced all these wages though other professions should have improvements in their salaries.