Some people believe that children can learn effectively by watching TV and they should be encouraged to watch TV both at home and school. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that adolescents should be prompted to watching devices such as television, and mobile with the belief, it will help children to educate themselves at home besides school. Despite there are some pros of watching videos, in my opinion, it harms more. This essay will discuss the reasons behind it, as well as the consequence of it. The ideas why people think that watching TV could be an effective learning is that younger groups develop their learning through hearing faster than any other method. If they watch TV, they learn through hearing besides watching. It is the main reason why people think letting children watch TV is necessary at home and school. For example, pre-primary schools, in Bangladesh, keep an hour for watching educational videos. It helps schools to keep the children attracted toward class as well as make the class fruitful. On the flip side, why I believe devices should not include in any way to kids, is firstly, its demerits are more huge than advantages. Young people become addicted to the device and become stubborn day by day. Moreover, they deny doing anything if they don't get a mobile or tv to watch. This results speech delay with problematic eye site. For instance, a research In Bangladesh shows that, speech delay reaches to 12% within a year, which is an alarming rate for the country. In conclusion, considering both sides of watching TV, the most rational conclusion to be drawn is that, screen time should be limited at early age. Dispite, it can help kids in faster learning, its cons overweight the benefit, in my view.