Many schools are arranging unpaid work for teenagers to get some work experience in institutions or companies, because it is beneficial for students as well as institutions. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is an unarguable truth that unpaid internships work wondrously for students in professional life later on. The positives of unpaid internships outweigh their negatives. Although there are a handful of disadvantages their this arrangement, I support this notion fully. There are countless benefits associated with allowing students to participate in unpaid internships. To begin with, they get to learn and practice punctuality. Evidently, the importance of time management is emphasized in work settings, and they have no option but to follow that strict time management regime. Secondly, they learn essential life skills, such as how to adjust to disagreement, compromise, and state opinions objectively. These are the traits that decide their success in later years. Lastly, their brief working for corporations allows them to capitalize on this opportunity to develop a network of professionals for the future. In contrast, precisely what can be called a perfect unpaid internship is still a grey area. In some cases, school authorities collude with companies that hire students for internships, and thereby the kickbacks are disguised. The companies get benefitted from the labour at no cost. Furthermore, experts also believe that some companies exploit interns and toil them tirelessly for the jobs which they have not been recruited for in the first place. In conclusion, I support this academic arrangement because students gain hands-on experience, and there is a high probability of getting employed by the same company in later years. There is a caveat of abuse which is to be restrained by the relevant authorities.