Nowadays, people are less fit and healthy than they were in the past, which could affect their long term health. Why do you think this is? What can be done to solve this problem?

Contemporarily, a significant number of people's health keep on deteriorating as compared to some ages ago. This, in the end, could be detrimental to their future well being. There are a couple of reasons that could be attributed to this issue, firstly, it might be due to the poor food choices and secondly, it could be related to people not having enough time to concentrate on their health. This essay will suggest some possible solutions. To begin with, I think that many health problems such as obesity are on the rise because numerous people, nowadays, make poor food choices. For instance, convenient food is now really popular among citizens and most of the time, this food might not be nutritious, as a matter of fact, it is mostly spicy food which contains a lot of harmful chemicals. Furthermore, with this generation, a lot of people are career men and women, therefore, they spend more time at the workplace. Consequently, getting time to exercise or participate in healthy activities can not be ascertained. Some people also are unemployed, yet, they practise sedentary lifestyle which is really harmful. It can also be that, the citizenry do not have adequate information on good health practices. However, there a some pragmatic measures that could be taken to ameliorate this situation. First of all, people should be educated on the importance of eating healthy meals. For example, the media could put emphasis on the necessity of eating home-cooked delicacies. Additionally, workers should make time so that they can engage in some physical and mental activities such as yoga and jogging. Another solution can be that, people should do some routine check ups to detect any health condition in its early stage. In conclusion, there are a number of reasons contributing to people being less fit and healthy, as has been outlined in this essay, I believe that if a lot of people follow these suggestions, we would have a healthy nation.