In some countries, using internet in schools is getting more popular. Is this a positive or a negative development?

Nowadays a lot of schools use the internet for learning purposes. There are different opinions about this issue. In my view, we can see it as a great opportunity for pupils. In the current essay, I will try to explain it. On the one hand, parents limit access to the internet for their children and it seems very reasonable. Because the pupils are too young to understand the necessary borders of using the web. They can think that the web is some kind of entertainment with plenty of games, funny pictures, social networks and videos about everything. Without setting some rules, children can even hurt themselves and get addicted. On the other hand, the predominant goal for each school is to give the youth a set of templates and methods for the next steps of studying. Obviously, an important skill for each level of education is surfing the Internet and quickly finding what you need. Moreover, nobody can imagine modern life without this development and you need to be able to use it the right way. It is comfortable, absolutely useful and sometimes vital. For example, if you need to prepare research work with a strict deadline, you need to read dozens of books and find previous research papers in the library. You will save a lot of time, if you utilize the web in an appropriate way. Finally, the world web is a powerful development, which gives people huge opportunities, but schools should explain how exactly pupils can use it for gathering more benefits from it and how they can escape getting addiction.