Some people think that it is more effective for students to study in a group while others believe that it is better for them to study alone. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In recent years, the argument of whether students should study in groups or individually has drawn wide attention in the education sphere. While some believe that individual study is the most appropriate approach for academic learners, I believe that working with teammates has more benefits impacts on students. Advocates of self-learners believe that independent study mean that more unnecessary time can be saved, and more energy are concentrated on the study project itself. If there were less teamwork assignment, students would be more likely to spend more times on improving their individual scores rather than going through the motions in teamwork presentations. For instance, it is common for poor students get average high scores in collaboration works, as the efforts everyone paid are not equal. On the other hand, the reason for people who believe teamwork study is more effective may involve the recognition that independent students who study alone are not good at social skills. By contrast, those who have cooperated with others have known thoughts from different perspectives. They tend to be more responsible and patient which are the important factors in coping with other people in their future career life, as well as giving them more confidence in social networking skills. Taken the leaders in study group for example, they are responsible to guide the whole group work in harmony, this precious experience has positive influence in their profession selection. To sum up, despite the benefits of individual study offer concentration and self-improving skills, I believe that group working method has more positive impacts on both students ’ academic and professional path.