Do you believe that self-driving cars will become common in the near future? Why or why not? Support your answer with reasons and expamles from your own knowledge or experience.

In recent years,some car companies have started the production of an autonomous cars which is becoming a global threat. Personally, I am of the opinion that robotic cars will be less common or completely extinct from the world in the nearest future. This essay will be discussing the reasons for my opinion with a relevant example. Firstly, a driverless car can become a source of road traffic accidents due to machine dilemmas. For example, in a situation whereby if the car turns right, it will hit a tree and hurt the passenger and if it turns left,it will hit a crossing pedestrian, this dilemma can lead to an accident. Secondly, the risk of being hacked, since it is a machine,the possibility of being hacked by criminals is high and it can cause machine errors or failure which might have been avoided if it is controlled by the user. Thirdly,job loss is another issue, this can affect those who depend on driving to make a living such as truck drivers, taxi and bus drivers because they might not be able to take care of their expenses. Additionally,the cost of getting a self-driving car is worth a fortune and this may discourage people from purchasing such a car. For instance, a normal car can cause 25,000 dollars but a robotic car can triple that amount since it produces more expensive and robotic products. In summary, the autonomous car may have some positive effects but the disadvantages is the main reasons why they might not be common in the future.