The continued rise in population is greatest problem faced by humanity at the present time. what are the cause of this continue rise? What would be measures to address the greatest problem faced by humanity?

In 2022, a baby girl born in the Philippines marked that the world population has reached 8 billion. At the same time, it is true that overpopulation account for the biggest challenge faced by the human race. There are various reasons for this continued rise, but the government can certainly take steps to address the issue. There are two aspects that can lead to a continued rise in population. In developing countries, lack of education may be one of the crucial problems. For example, without proper sex education, people do not know any contraceptive measures, which can lead to an increase in the birth rate. In contrast, in developed countries, it is suggested that advanced medical services extend people’s life expectancy. Due to technological advancement, people can enjoy better medical services and some of their illnesses are easier to cure. Therefore, the life span has extended. However, there is no guarantee that these people can enjoy a better quality of life. To tackle the problem, the government in developing countries should have the biggest responsibility to introduce proper sex education, including measures for birth control to the public. For example, the local hospitals can help to support condoms and organise talks for the general public. However, it is inevitable for developed countries to have ageing population issues. What they can do is transfer talents to their countries so that the population can be balanced. Over- population can be caused by two different aspects. However, it is believed that with global collaboration, the problem faced by humanity can be gradually solved in the future.