With the rise in popularity of the Internet, newspapers will soon become a thing of the past. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Since the internet connection covers all around the world, it has changed and developed many sectors including the way to disseminate the news. It is undeniable that newspapers have been outdated nowadays and they have been replaced by cyber news. I strongly agree with this notion and this essay will present the explanation and present the logical conclusion. To begin with, most people know that printed news requires papers as a main source that comes from trees. In other words, by fulfilling the papers's demand from news houses, there are a lot of trees that need to be cut down from their natural habitat. As a result, these practices are not environmentally friendly resulting in severe damage to the forest and ultimately fostering global warming. For instance,one paper manufacturer in Borneo cut a wide array of forests that caused several natural disasters like floods and landslides. Moreover, if cyber news is compared to newspapers there are a plethora of merits that most people achieve, especially accessibility and convenience. These benefits encourage many individuals to engage with their mobile devices such as smartphones, iPads, laptops and computers which are connected to the internet. There are a lot of applications and features available on their devices just by using their finger to click and they can access the abundant news from all over the world. Therefore, this method helps them to stay up-to-date and super easy for human beings to get the latest news for instance some breaking news about the Olympics 2024 in Paris. In a nutshell, I agree that newspapers are becoming obsolete and have been replaced by online news for some reasons including newspapers are not eco-friendly, then the accessibility and convenience of online news makes people's lives easier.