Technological innovations have affected our lives. Do you agree or disagree?

In today's society, our lives have changed significantly thanks to innovations in technology. It is often said that our ways of living have been improving with those advancements. However, some argue that they do not help us to make our lives better. In my view, technological innovations are crucial for us to live more comfortably and they have been changing our lives in some good ways. Firstly, telecommunications, for instance, is one of the modernizations that is less time-consuming and more useful. With those communication tools such as smartphones and computers, we have been able to tell information even if we are not facing each other. Therefore, it can be said that the way of communicating gives us a lot of benefits. Secondly,choices of shopping have also varied so that there is no need to go shopping. This is very convenient not only for people living in urban areas but also for people settled in the countryside. Especially for those who do not have a car and can not access transportation, online shopping plays an essential role to save their time and workload. In this way, improved technologies may have been enabling us to spend our time efficiently and effectively. In conclusion, despite the fact that some find it difficult to get used to technological innovations, these are definitely necessary for many to live in today's society. I strongly believe that these technologies will eventually solve social problems such as catastrophic natural disasters, environmental issues, and poverty in many countries.