Some people think the best way to stay fit is joining a gym/health club while others think doing everyday activities such as walking and climbing stairs is sufficient. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is often debated that people should go to a gym regularly to keep themselves fit while others think that doing activities like walking is enough. In this essay, both views will be discussed. On one hand, it is important to seek advice from professionals to be able to reach a goal efficiently and faster. Therefore, by engaging with a fitness coach at a fitness centre, it is more likely for people to learn the right techniques to do exercise. Consequently, they can achieve their goals such as losing weight in the desired timeline that they set. Besides, registering as a member of a gym is another push factor for some people to go to the gymnasium regularly as the membership fee is quite expensive. Still, if people are not disciplined enough to go to the sports stadium on a regular basis, they would not stay fit. On the other hand, studies show that walking for 30 minutes a day is good for health. As nowadays people tend to have a sedentary lifestyle, it would be beneficial to set aside some time to do some routine exercises such as jogging or taking a stroll in a park. Without costing much, unlike joining a gym, people can benefit from doing these activities. Again, it depends on an individual’s discipline to stick to their routine to keep fit. In summary, people can get benefits from both options. In my opinion, what matters most is their attitude and discipline if they want to pursue good health.