Many countries spend a lot of money on improved transport for urban areas while neglecting rural transport. What are the problems associated with this? What are some possible solutions?

The government seems more interested in investing its budget for vehicle infrastructure in the cities than in the outskirts. This leads to a problem like the access to the villages are limited. That could be handled by utilizing the possible connection between the already-built infrastructure and the ongoing one to increase the connection there. Too many city-oriented projects especially in vehicle infrastructures can limit entry to the outskirts. Those infrastructures are essential for the outskirts’ accessibility to the downtown. Additionally, limiting that will quarantine the rural areas from outside regions. Furthermore, due to that limitation, transporting the supplies there has a lot of challenges. As a result, it will reduce the number of available goods in the counties and that could harden their citizens' lives. For example, food rarity happened in Papua in 2010 due to the village-only access being destroyed by an avalanche. Because of that, more than thousands of people died from starvation. That serves as evidence of how crucial vehicle infrastructure is for them. One solution to prevent that from happening again is to review the state's plans for building vehicle infrastructure. This could be done by reviewing the already established entry to the village. That approach could be used as the connection to the new vehicle infrastructures. Consequently, it will improve the accessibility in the counties. To illustrate that, when the Indonesian government recently had a massive project to connect capital in the Java region. They are also planning to connect already-built automobile infrastructure to the new ones, hence making a network for both cities and villages nearby. That is the reason why they should utilize the available resources for their new project in their plan. In general, the problem caused by too much focus on vehicle infrastructure projects in the city is limiting the outskirts connection. That could be prevented by connecting the already-built vehicle ’s infrastructure to the ongoing projects.