Plastic bags, plastic bottles and plastic packaging are bad for the environment what damage does plastics do to the environment? What can be done by government and individuals to solve this problem

There is no denying that people continue to damage the environment with unwanted things such as plastic bags, bottles and packaging. Although those are harmful to the area, they are still thrown by society unconsciously. Those plastics have numerous disadvantages to the environment which must be protected not only by governments but also by the community. In this essay, both those problems are argued and will be searched to be solved. The most drawback of throwing plastic into areas such as parks, forests, streets and seas is that it demolishes nature. According to researchers, plastics continue to their existence a long time in nature, even if they are under the soil. These drops the efficiency of soil which has minerals and vitamins for trees and other animals which live under the clay. For instance, when a person throws a bottle of water into the forest, it remains in the ground after a long time. Then, due to its drawback, trees can not take beneficial minerals and vitamins which are significant for plants that start to die year by year. In addition, plastics thrown in the see are harmful to animals that live in the sea. For example, when you look into the lake, countless plastics which kill fishes can be found effortlessly. While some fishes try to eat them, others are stuck into the bottles. As a result, these problems are crucial for their lives. Even though those problems cause pollution of the environment, both people and the local council can solve them which are not impossible to deal with. Firstly, the government have to give a high penalty to people who pollute the areas. After many people understood that the environment is important to them, they start to move consciously. Moreover, we have to know that we have only one world and if it is polluted, it cannot be recycled. When you see a person throw plastic on the street, you must warn it. Therefore, both administration and society have important responsibilities for the earth. In conclusion, even if this globe is polluted by people, people will protect the environment again. Due to above the reasons, although the surroundings are contaminated, there are countless solutions as much as possible.