It is better for young people to get advice from old people than young ones.  Do you agree or disagree?

People claim that it is more beneficial for youngsters to follow recommendations from the elderly. This essay agrees with this view, as old people are considered to be more experienced, and the respect due to borders between generations is in its favour. Firstly, all kinds of advice that young people learn from adults are more valuable because of the gained experience which comes with years. Furthermore, teenagers and junior workers should listen more to the advice that older ones provide, as they are a recreation of their own expertise in both life and work. Personally, I always take into consideration all suggestions that my professor at University offers. For instance, for the 5 years that I have been working on my PhD, he never proved me wrong, instead, he always wanted to make me a better version of myself. Secondly, the definite border between the generations is what makes the magic, speaking of the unconditional respect that younger ones pay to the older ones. All children were brought up following the steps of their respected parents, therefore, in my opinion, it is coded in our DNA that we accept and execute better the advice which is given by them. Other than that, a normal reaction when you communicate with someone who is in a higher age group is to focus your attention more on the things which are discussed, as they sound more authentic. For example, it is a well-known fact that kids in elementary school, who have the biggest problem with concentration, are more diligent and strict in their education if they are taught by an older teacher. In conclusion, I truly believe that the undeniable experience with a great amount of respect for elderly people is why it is better for young people to be advised by them.