Some people think that modern technology has made shopping easier. Others disagree with this. Discuss both sites and give your opinion.

With the development of technology, customers can shop easier in this modern society. However, some individuals consider it negative development. In this essay I am going to discuss both of these viewpoints and the reasons why I opine that the benefits outweigh the drawbacks. To begin with, thanks to the invention of the internet, clients are able to purchase almost everything anywhere at any time. There are a lot of platforms, like PC Home, Shopee and so on are designed for shoppers to purchase online. It is not only convenient but time-saving. Moreover, the risks of getting sick are decreased compared with shopping in physical stores. For instance, in the pandemic, food delivery systems like Ubereat or foodpanda are the main solutions to buy meals and daily groceries without going out. In addition, it is beneficial for the elderly who are disabled to walk. This food delivery system has played an important role in many people's daily lives. On the other hand, because of fraud and exaggerated advertisement some people disagree that modern technology is helpful to purchase products easier. However, these disadvantages can be prevented by some solutions. For instance, reading comments below the merchandise. Furthermore, be cautious with products whose price is unreasonably low. By doing these tips, individuals can enjoy the pleasure of shopping with advanced technology. Besides, there are many managements to protect consumers' rights which includes payment after receiving the product. In conclusion, convenience and saving time are the advantages of modern ways to shop. It can be seen as a positive development for society.