Some schools require their students to wear uniforms because they believe it helps the students focus on their schoolwork rather than on their clothes. Discuss this view and give your own opinion.

In most educational institutions, it is compulsory to wear school uniforms as it assists a child in not losing their focus away from what they learn in school. In my opinion, children should continue the usage of uniforms not only because it aids their focus on their schoolwork, but also helps to protect their mental health. The primary reason is that some children may face discrimination from their classmates as well as teachers for wearing clothes that do not match society's standards of aesthetics, which in turn may divert their attention away from their education. These individuals, moreover, start to think of what others think of them, causing them to lose their confidence and self-esteem. There are cases where a bullied child, for example, had to experience severe anxiety along with depression because of their different taste in clothes. Now, in such,cases the student whose mental health has been affected will be completely withdrawn from not just their schoolwork but also from society. Another reason to support this statement is that not wearing a uniform might make a child feel hesitant to come to school. In addition to this, not every single person that goes to school may be well off or even has a good sense of fashion. Some, for instance, who do not have something good to wear to school, would prefer not to go there at all. This, therefore, would impact not just the future of such children, but also society. In conclusion, being unable to attend classes as well as inability to maintain concentration at an educational institution just because of what they wear, should be avoided. I believe that when every student wears a uniform, it may tear down the walls of inferiority that they may experience otherwise.