Recent research has confirmed that ‘human activity has become the greatest threat to plant and animal life’. Why do you think this has happened? How can we reduce our impact on the natural world?

These days, scientists proved that humanity has a significant and destructive influence on the planet’s flora and fauna. I definitely agree with this statement and I think the main reason is that people lack knowledge about appropriate behaviour outdoors. In addition, imposing higher taxes is the most obvious way to decrease the effects of human beings on nature. That situation may have a range of measures and in this, essay I will consider them. First of all, there are no special subjects at schools, where pupils could learn how to avoid negative consequences on the planet’s environment. Only some bloggers and famous personalities trying show to their audiences the truth about the real condition of the Earth. Unfortunately, the results are quite miserable: they are being watched by a very small percentage of the whole world’s population. In my opinion, it is the government's responsibility to attract society’s attention to the issue and includes a course which will help students to think more about affecting of ecology. Besides, I would like to mention the methods which could be useful in minimizing side effects on the ecosystem. First, there is an importance to control those who have a strong connection with rubbish disposal and if it is proved that the company took a part in garbage spread they should be forced to pay extra for that inconvenience. Second, does not it easy to rise up a plastic bottle and put it in a bin while walking? It will not take much time but may save an animal’s life. To conclude, although many of us will continue to ruin the planet even if not on purpose, I believe social awareness will take over and become a new trend in our lives. Personally, I am sure that extra fees and self-clean would be helpful enough to save the resources of our planet.