People in many countries are spending less time with their family. What are the reasons and effects of this?

These days, a number of residents living in different countries do not spend an adequate amount of time with their family members. Personally, there are many reasons behind this phenomenon and it has a negative impact on both individuals and the community. To begin with, there are two primary reasons why the time spent with the family is shrinking. The main one is to overcome financial difficulties. To be more specific, while the prices of every product in recent years have witnessed a remarkable rise, the government still do not take any policies to raise the general salary into effect. As a result, people have to spend more time at work to earn additional income, meaning that they have to cut down on family time. Furthermore, the propensity may be attributed to particular features of the job. For instance, people working as soldiers are required to be far from home for the long term so that they can get involved in several sessions of training and timely deal with military attacks from enemies. However, this trend causes several severe consequences for not only each citizen but also the whole society. Firstly, one person may lose his connections with other family members, leading to an increase in the rate of divorce as well as a loss of mental motivation source in life. Moreover, the trend may also weaken the structure of the whole community. More specifically, the family is firmly considered the most basic unit in building up a strong society. Therefore, if the long-standing values of the family deteriorate, the community will gradually collapse. In conclusion, earning a living and special traits of some careers are the main reasons for the decline in family time. The phenomenon may result in weak bonds between family members and the destruction of society. It is predicted that many authorities will adopt positive policies, such as increasing the salary, to help alleviate the bad effects.