Doctors recommend that older people should exercise regularly. However, many of them do not exercise enough. What are the causes? What can be done to encourage them?

In the modern world, many older people do not prefer to do physical activities daily because of chatting with their intimate friends or having lunch outside. This tendency would cause some chronic illnesses as their inactivity lifestyle. The essay will expound on and provide some solutions to address them. To commence with, there are several problems causing a lot of elder people who have chronic problems. For instance, some researchers told us that a huge number of the elder generation have had some health problems for decades as they would not like to do exercises and would be laid back in their beds. This resulted in many older persons having chronic illnesses such as knee pain, diabetes and cardiovascular etc. Therefore, this could make a heavy burden on public medical systems to take treatments for them. Another possible issue is that medical experts reminded the elder generation who preferred to gather with peers chatting rather than kept sports exercises. Owing to lacking physical exercise daily in older persons, it could be easier to get ill than other ones. Nevertheless, although some issues are so serious, there are some measures that can be taken. First, some surveys said that doctors should take the right role for the elder generation to have peer group training. Consequently, they would have a strong bond and accompanied partners for them because of enhanced motivation. Another possible solution is to enhance the number of older people participating in active function programs. Some experts suggested that the government should supply budgets for public communities to hold campaigns or events about 'sports day' due to have to encourage older people concerned about their health. In a nutshell, following the statements and suggestions above, many older people do not prefer to do physical activities daily because of chatting with their intimate friends or having lunch outside. However, I believe that doctors and the government should take the right roles to solve these problems that let them have a quality of life.