Some people say history is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’ world, subjects like science and technology are more important than history. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

School subjects play a significant role in the future of students. Some claim that history is an essential program, whereas other suggest that learning science and technology is far more beneficial for youths. This essay will attempt to examine both perspectives. In my opinion, all the above subjects have equal value for learners. To begin with, those who advocates of history argue that the power of this module is not negligible. Children through reading history will understand the worth of their traditions and customs. It is a way that culture of a country can survive and spread worldwide. Besides it helps nations stands out from each other in a certain way. For example, there are remote regions that still attached to their own norms and rites. By reviving cultures, children will learn to respect differences and gain a global comprehension of the series of events which have formed present world. On the other hand, the proponents of science and technology propose that these programs help children to struggle with challenges and gain prosperity in all their personal and work lives. In other words, youngsters learn essential skillsets such as critical thinking, decision making and problem solving by studying the mentioned programs. As a result, they might be accepted in more practical courses at universities which leads to better employment. Overall, science and technology help children to gain more career achievements and guarantee their future success. To summarise, school curriculum will help children to attain a broad attitude towards world and develop their own philosophy. Whereas some people emphasise on the greatness of history, others hold this view that science and technology play a key part in development of a nation. In my perspective, all subjects are required and will help children to flourish in different field of life.