In some countries young people are encouraged to work or travel for a year between finishing high school and starting university studies. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for young people who decide to do this.

Nowadays, the educational system has become more flexible towards students. The new questions have been occured about the effects of obtaining a gap between secondary education and tertiary education periods on students.In this essay I will examine both benefits and drawbacks of this notion and explain advantages and disadvantages regarding the statement. Firstly, the advantages of allowing vacation before starting the tertiary education is vary from person to person. Nowdays, most of the younger generation prefer to spend their time for travel and for earning. Specially, they prefer their freedom. Therefore,the leisure time which they get will be an auspicious for them to take a rest after the time period of school. Furthermore,they will get an opportunity to find the sufficient path for their further studies instead of taking instant selections. Additionally, students go to work in order to gain experience regarding the world around them. Last but not least, students go to work will be able to find some pocket money which they can use for their university studies. For example, the students those who do not come from rich families are able to collect money to settle down the university payments. Secondly, there are some disadvantages of getting a year of vacation between finishing high school and starting university studies.Mainly, the time which they spend leisurely is a waste. Therefore, the universities should be granted them to start studies when they are ready. On the other hand,the effort that is needed for the university studies will be high in comparison to the effort which they can use once after finishing high school. For example, a student who has a chance to earn lot of money which they involve,will not continue university studies.After being socialized or addicted it will be a tough task to bring them back to the flow of education. In conclusion,there are lot of complications and advantages of the break between two educational stages. However,I believe that the universities should give them a chance to enter, to study whenever students need it.