Internet social media have become very popular. To what extent do you think this is a good or bad thing? Why do you think this is the case?

In our digital era, the Internet and online platforms are common among society. Many people argue that whether is an advantageous development or not and curious about the reason why of this phenomenon. I believe this trend has a good outcome, because thanks to improved technology we can manage mandatory tasks without living home such as money transfers and meetings via video calls. To begin with, there is no doubt that our circumstances are better in our contemporary era compared in the past. Many years ago, people had to wait long lines at banks so as to send money to their family and pay bills. On the contraty,nowadays people can send money in five minutes via smartphones with the help of the Internet and pay bills easily without standing up as well. Moreover, developted social media made our relationships updated by sharing posts. Thus, it is understantable why people enjoy surfing online. Furthermore, a great number of people appreciate keeping touch with people via video calls by using the Internet connection. For example, during the world wide Covid-19 pandemic, many corporate transformed office shift into home office in order to keep working by taking health measures. And, almost all the governments mandated workers to stay in quarantines by using legal forces. However, when all those measurements lost validity, a significant number of corporate kept continue to working Change the form of the verb work show examples from home offices. Because, during the pandemic, they discovered annual income increased massively by working from home. To conclude, even if people argue the outcome of digital improvements like the Internet and social media, I firmly believe it is advantageous for society.