Some people think that online reading materials are better for children. Others argues that traditional paper based resources are better. Discuss and give your opinion.

With the advent of technology, the internet has become a boon for everyone. Some minds claim that adolescents learn better if they study online material while others claim reading from books or paper material is best rather than reading on the internet. I personally agree with the former statement. The Internet is easily accessible anywhere. Children can read study material or can clear doubts about anything anywhere as the internet is easily accessible by phone. They can find quick solutions to their problems in a blink of an eye and if they have an emergency they can search for the contact details to deal with that emergency with the help of the internet. Furthermore, multiple information is available online whether it is study materials or histories. Children can find a lot of ideas related to the same topic with multiple examples if the child is having difficulty understanding a topic related to mathematics, science or any other subject, he or she can see the other ideas related to the same thing whichever he or she understands easily. On the other hand, traditional paper-based learning based on the syllabus or stories is important because it keeps less burden on adolescents. Books published by the person who is specified in that field whether subject books or entertainment books. Children can review the material which is required to pass their exams rather than study multiple information or vast material. It keeps less burden on them. For example, if a child needs to pass a class test related to a particular topic, he or she studies only that issue with single or double ideas. To conclude, no doubt that paper-based learning has less burden on the offspring yet they can gain more knowledge from internet learning as it has vast knowledge from different authors than a single author with a single idea.