One of the consequences of improved medical care is that people are living longer and life expectancy is increasing. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

These days, medicine is developed more than ever before so which leads to the rise of humanity's health and life duration. In my opinion, the upsides of medical improvements outweigh the drawbacks and in this essay, I will set out to explain why. First of all, those who do not have any health issues brings more benefits to society. For example, if they do not take days off or sick leaves it will help a company to have more revenue. Furthermore, due to the growth of demand for different products, there is a variety of offers to the customers which helps increase of local economy. Second, individuals from countries with high-standard medical help less suffer from the complications of serious diseases. Relatives of those feel happiness when they understand the fact their family members are in a good shape, strong and do not need any help. On the other hand, one of the most obvious downsides is that the planet becomes overpopulated. For instance, some countries have already suffered from that issue so their governments imposed a law limiting the number of kids in one family. Many citizens find that decision inappropriate so the number of protests is rising as well as the individuals’ dissatisfaction with their officials. To conclude, there is no doubt in a great improvement in medical field cognition which helps us live longer. Besides, unfortunately, that may be a cause of a huge crisis in some regions. Personally, I think if we continue investing in medical care it will help us find a key to immortality once and we definitely could find the best solution how to handle population growth.