government should put tax on unhealthy food to motivate people to eat Healthy food.do you agree or disagree?

It is said that the authority ought to put tariffs on junk food in order to encourage individuals to switch to eating the more healthy foodstuff, such as vegetables. I entirely concur with this statement based on lowering people's incentive to purchase high calories products, as well as, changing to a healthy lifestyle. First and foremost, this method can reduce the incentive to buy "rubbish products ". It is true that when a fine is imposed on snacks, such as potato chips or soft drinks, the price of these products rises gradually. Therefore, the crowd hesitate to purchase these items and tends to search the surrogate products which are cheaper. Multiple pieces of research illustrate that over 80% of the folk purchase a smaller proportion of high calories meal due to expensive prices, which reveals that imposing a tariff is effective to diminish the public intaking excessive amount of unhealthy products. It is undoubted that the public chooses to purchase fewer "trash foods" due to the imposition of a "snack fine", as a result, the sales of unhealthy food will then decline. Furthermore, this measure creates a push force on promoting a healthy lifestyle. As we all know, by imposing a tariff on high calories products, the price of these items will then climb. It is clear that the folk will try to search for a cheaper substitute which is a healthier option, like vegetable chips or plant-based milk. Take the US as an example, a couple of years ago, the government put a tax on soft drinks, such as coke in an attempt to reduce the sales of high-sugar beverages, and it is extremely effective that the sales of these beverages dropped spectacularly in approximately 60% in the US. It is clear that the community tend to find replacements for certain products, just like in the US, people choose to buy more healthy drinks, such as fruit juice rather than coke. It depicts that the crowd will then form a healthier behaviour after imposed sugar tariff. On a whole, this measure can help people take a step toward a healthy journey. In a nutshell, I strongly believe that the "trash food tax" can definitely encourage the public to eat healthy products by lowering their incentive, as well as, promoting a healthy lifestyle in the community.