Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Others believe that children’s who are taught to co operate rather than compete become more useful adults.

Some people believe that children should face with competitions while others argue that cooperation is a better way for children to become successful and beneficial adults. However, I believe that children concerned with competition can be more successful in future.  In this essay I am going to discuss both views and draw my own conclusion. First of all, competition is a must in today’s society. Without rivalry people cannot improve yourselves and become better than before. Competition motivates them in life, in the working environment and also in education. Children need to be taught to compete with others to become a better student in terms of grades and virtue because when they grow up and start to work, competing is crucial in leading a good life and to be successful. For example, if a person wants to create own company, that company must be able to compete with others to survive and continue to grow. However, cooperation is also a beneficial attribute, which should be taught to children. This is because it makes the person more inclusive and open to give a helping hand to others. It helps an individual rise above all barriers and unite with others to promote mutual well-being. For example, a child who is co-operative will help his friends with homework and exam preparations, rather than being selfish to achieve the highest grade himself or herself and denying to help others. Moreover, being co-operative helps one to become a better individual, by sharing everyone’s joys and sorrows and helping people to rise up when they face obstacles. To sum up, even though it is highly recommended that children should be taught to be competitive and always be pushing for their goals, teamwork and co-operation should not be ignored and are also a high demand needed for future success.