do you agree or disagree with the following statement? "Overall, the widespread use of the internet has a mostly positive effect on life in today's world". Use reasons and details to support your opinion.

The objective of this essay is to highlight that most people partially agree that modern technology impacts society in a variety of aspects. In my opinion, the internet is extremely helpful for everyone and communications as entire. For two reasons I mentioned, I will discuss them deeper below. First, online makes individuals more easier to find information, helps them to find honest recourses and allows them to search for the correct data compared to the past, when there was no free outlet. These days, people can access most of the sources which help them to read trustworthy news, learn online, and even get online treatment. For example, many people use the internet to study from their homes and have no need to travel to another country to study or even to get a visa. As a result, the internet is enormously beneficial for everybody across the globe which makes everyone's life easier. Secondly, people found it more useful which provides them with plenty of advantages such as exploring new words and making friends with others from different countries. Nowadays there is no barrier to keeping in contact with anyone at any time and even at any distance, which makes it convince for communities. For instance, many people travel for the seek to find a better life which forces them to leave their families in other geographic locations, while the only way to stay connected regularly with them is to have internet and video calls to feel they are still around. The Internet makes the world so close and allows people to communicate with each other at any time and there is no limited barrier. To sum up, the internet is very important for people's daily life and can be hard for them to live without it. However, there might be some disadvantages, but the advantages could cover all the drawbacks of it. In my opinion, today the internet is necessary for all ages it has a huge positive impact on life worldwide.