IELTS Model Answer: Some people think that government is wasting money on the arts and that this money could be spent elsewhere?

Arts has improved the quality of our lives and is playing an important role in our daily life. The benefits arts bring to us far more than their disadvantages. However, we cannot ignore its problem. On the positive side, the arts have enabled us to have a beautiful place to live. For instance, when people see some of the art may change negative feelings to happiness and enjoyment. Besides, some arts may bring more visitors. Nowadays, a tourist wants to have a great time which has some remarkable features. In addition, arts need the job. On the negative side, protecting the arts is cost a lot of money. For,example running a museum may cost over 5% budget of the government even more. Besides, not every person enjoys art and they may want to destroy art for some reason. Furthermore, art is not an essential subject for children or people to learn. All in all, we cannot live without art for the conveniences it brings to us, but we should also be aware of the negative effects it creates on modern life.