Giving lectures in auditorium to large numbers of students is an old way of teaching, with the technology available today there is no justification for it; and everything should be done online. Do you agree or disagree with this statement and give your opinion.

Technology has revolutionized different pedagogies and teaching as a whole. Nowadays we can see several methods are used in online platforms where pupils are engaged in an effective way so that they can enhance their skills and abilities as well as academic performances. Therefore, as per my understanding, method of educating pupils such as providing long lectures in class is a very old way. So, I strongly agree that online, digital and technological methods should be utilized for this purpose. To commence with, computers and laptops can be provided to learners to foster an environment of learning and education. To elaborate, in recent times, every student is capable of educating himself or herself through different digital modes such as youtube and many useful educational websites. For example, research conducted by the Department of Education in the United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural organization (UNESCO), in the year 2018, showed that usage of educational websites by learners have increased more than 45 percent in the last decade. Hence, it can be well understood that teenagers who are studying in the institutions should be given an opportunity to get acquaint Change the form of the verb acquainted show examples with such gadgets and devices for their educational growth. Furthermore, smartphones have become so common that every individual whether living in urban setting or in rural area, is using it. To explicate, nowadays, this device has become part of our life. So it can be provided to students so that they may utilize in a positive manner. For instance, scholarly findings by the department of Education and Technology in the University of Sydney expressed that learning of pupils can highly be improved with the assistance of smart phones. Thus, Technology may have a huge impact on the development of pupils. To conclude, learners could be provided a culture and environment of technology where their several skills can be polished in order to be successful in their future endeavor.