Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

The majority of governments argue that one of the crucial targets is economical development but some individuals believe that the importance of other forms of improvement is the same as an economy for a country.I believe that other types of development have an equal value to the economy. On the one hand,a vast number of officials think that economic growth should be the first and most important task for the state. This is simply because having a big budget gives not only the country but also citizens opportunities to increase their quality of life. In other words,countries with high economic resources have abundant job opportunities for individuals hence there is a low level of unemployment in these kinds of regions. For example,in developed countries that have improved economies like Germany, the UK and so on the governments can provide everyone with a job. Moreover,numerous immigrants move there in order to fulfil their family needs. That is why it is fair to note that economic progress makes the state stronger. On the other hand,it is also important to consider and pay attention to other sectors.One of the most necessary parts is education.It is undeniable that education has a tremendous impact on society and it determines the nation's destiny, This is simply because having a high level of literacy rate help people to choose a proper president in a presidential election. Moreover,it affects the crime rate,directly. For instance, nations with a low literacy rate such as the Colombians and Mexicans can be victims of crime easily because of being uneducated. Furthermore,another essential development is healthcare because having an enhanced medical service will enable everyone to live without medical problems as well as it will prolong people's longevity. In conclusion, although several authorities think that economic progress is their most essential aim,I believe that there are certain other sectors that are crucial as far as economies like education and healthcare because they have a big impact on human daily life.