Childhood obesity is a crucial issue in Australia, affecting a large number of students. Many suggest that education should play an important role in children’s health and can help combat this problem. This essay will discuss how schools require to monitor student’s eating habits and exercise levels to address overweight children.

There is no denying the fact that children's health is a substantial matter to be discussed. While it is held belief that a significant number of Australian students suffer from obesity. Therefore, people suggest that education should play a crucial role in children's health to minimize this issue. This essay will analyse this topic and include some measures in order to address this problem. To begin with, various factors led this disease to be common in Australian children. In other words, lack of awareness and adverse eating habits were the main reasons for increasing obesity in their society. Moreover, processed food consists of massive amounts of sugar and other unhealthy ingredients which affects children badly. For example, studies have proven that fast food impact was much bigger on children's health compared to adults. Another point to consider, schools have the ability to modify children ’s bad habits by obligating their students to practise some exercise lessons to enhance their health. It is also possible to say that providing healthy snacks and monitoring their diet during school hours would be beneficial for them. For instance, restricting students from eating junk food in their breakfast breaks would reduce obesity in this environment. In conclusion, there are no easy answers to this question. On balance, however, I tend to believe that schools should be obligated by the government to enhance their policies and procedures in order to limit the spear of this disease because of their vital role in addressing this trend.