The best way to solve the world’s environmental problem is to increase the price of fuel. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a controversial perspective heating up a debate whether the best tactic to address the environmental global issue is to raise the fuel’s price. I do not consider myself an advocate of this idea. Firstly, without a shadow of a doubt, increasing the price of fuel is not the optimal approach to deal with the contaminated international problems. It is obvious to note that inelastic demand for oil, since almost all vehicles cross-border also run on gasoline. Moreover, even if the fuel’s price is criminally expensive, citizens all around the world demand ever - increasing consumption. For example, recently in Vietnam, although the government prohibitively increased the combustion of fossil fuels’ price, residents still relentlessly purchase this product. On the grounds that going to work and school is an essential demand for either adults or adolescents on a daily basis. Therefore, raising the fuel’s price is not the efficient method to resolve the contaminant problem. Secondly, while an ineffective impact of the increase in the price of fuel is widely acknowledged, there is a wealth of more far - reaching alternatives to cope with the environmental issues. To be specific, electric vehicles are powered by renewable energy registered from nature, which does not influence the air quality of the environment. For instance, Vinfast, which is a well known car maker in Vietnam, has an eco - friendly system. In addition, it either meets a demand for the move of inhabitants or has a bad effect on the air quality of the contaminants. As a result, the use of electric vehicles is one of the effective solutions with a view to reducing carbon footprint, which can deal with the environmental problem. To sum up, it is not vital for the authorities to tackle the world’s contaminated issue by increasing the fuel’s price. Instead, utilizing eco - friendly vehicles can be an effective choice to handle the environmental problem.