Some people think that schools are too competitive and that this has a negative impact on children. Others believe the competitive environment encourages children to achieve. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, school education seems highly competitive because of tough course structures. While some argue that it has a negative impact on children, others consider it a positive thing to groom them. This essay will discuss both aspects and present my own opinion. On one hand, the competitive environment of schools can boost children's confidence and cognitive abilities. When students perform in a competitive setting and achieve good results, they feel encouraged to work hard. For example, if students score good grades, they are appreciated by their teachers and parents, which fosters their interest in studies. Similarly, healthy competition also helps in developing the cognitive abilities of children. So, these competitions are essential for the healthy grooming of students. On the other hand, children sometimes feel exhausted by high competition. As they are constantly in a battle of performing better than others, it can affect their mental health. For instance, students work on difficult assignments requiring a lot of time and energy which can lead to exhaustion. Therefore, regular competitions can be detrimental to students ' health. In my opinion, schools should have a balanced approach related to competition. They should also organize extracurricular activities to blow off the steam when students feel tired of their studies. It can help recover students and replenish their energies. So, while healthy competition is vital for the growth of children, they also need breaks to relax, and enjoy extracurricular exercises and social life. In conclusion, although a competitive setting is important in developing confidence and cognitive skills in students, too much competition can strain their energies and lead to exhaustion. Thus, a balance in studies and social life is crucial for the positive growth of children.