Some people think that sports involving violence such as boxing and martial arts should be banned from TV as well as from international sports competition. what is your opinion?

Nowadays sports channels are gaining much more attention from the public. Some people have argued that violent sports like boxing and martial arts should be banned from airing on TV channels. This essay will highlight both the benefits and the drawbacks of such sports. To begin with, physical activities such as martial arts and boxing are essential skills for self-defence. People can learn how to protect themselves when they are facing attacks and assaults by strangers. These skills are particularly beneficial to women when they travel alone in the middle of the night. In addition, most people consider watching these sports as a source of entertainment and a chance to spend quality time with their family and friends. Furthermore, most martial arts have their own historical values. For example, Kung Fu is a Chinese martial art that is passed down from their ancestors. On the other hand, these sports involving violence do bring some negative impacts on society. As children are constantly exposed to violent actions, they may think that these actions are normal. As a result, children tend to learn and imitate these behaviours, and without proper guidance and training, they may accidentally harm people. This may also contribute to an increase in youngsters committing crimes. Moreover, sportsmen who participate in these violent competitions always end up with bad injuries. These scenes are always unbearable to watch, especially by their loved ones. In conclusion, in my opinion, I believe that the benefits of these sports far outweigh the drawbacks. However, people should receive proper training in order to avoid accidents from happening.