People today can easily access information online. So libraries are no longer necessary. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

While some argue that the ease and convenience of accessing information online renders libraries obsolete, I disagree. Libraries are invaluable cultural repositories that serve as a testament(遺囑) to human knowledge and history. There is a debate about the relevance of libraries in the digital age. Although it is true that online research is more convenient, libraries offer a unique and irreplaceable experience that cannot be replicated online. How can we ensure the accuracy of information found on the internet? The vast array(大批) of opinions available online can be overwhelming and even detrimental to our critical thinking skills. Additionally, the credibility of sources can be difficult to determine. It is important to consider the wealth of resources available at libraries that may not be accessible online. During the writing of my final paper at college, I visited the library daily. The university library contains a collection of limited edition books that provided me with valuable information. In addition to being a resource for information, the library also offers a quiet study space free from the distractions of noise and social media. In conclusion, although accessing information online may be easier than going to the library to conduct research, I still believe in the importance of the existence of libraries.