Some people think that history has nothing or little to tell us, but others think that studying the past can help us better understand the present. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

History, as a basic symbol of education and many other fields, plays a key role in helping human beings be aware of the revolution within the world. Otherwise, some opponents set the idea that the past has nothing to tell, while there is an opinion on how beneficial the past can boost our understanding of the present through historical events, I do strongly side with the latter view due to various reasons. Even though some people think it is time-consuming to study History at school, the value of those historical events can not be denied by individuals, just as Francis Bacon put it, " history makes man wise". Historical teaching provides true stories of the nation's wars and serves to shape correct values for learners, so that they not only get easier to distinguish right from wrong but also learn valid lessons from the previous era. For example, during World War II, America bombarded Hiroshima and Nagasaki with two nuclear bombs, which brought devastating consequences and death to thousands of people. After this, historians called this event an enlightening lesson to any person, who certainly has their attention on the result of destroying wars. Besides, pupils can expand their horizons by learning about various cultures from the past. Such historic learning is an essential quality for a literate citizen, who thrive to get a higher position in this information explosion age. Conversely, some people think that history has no importance in our daily life or there are few lessons and experienced practices that a piece of historical knowledge can provide. For example, employees who seek a job must know about state-of-the-art technology instead of dates and places of the past. Furthermore, it will be a messy understanding for a group of students who prefers to study Math and Physic instead of some historical wars among nations due to their little interest and further proficiency in History might not be able to give Physicians or Cosmologists the right tool to get the arithmetic puzzle down to business. To sum up, history may not play a completely excellent role in all science fields, but it symbolizes the origin of the world in the past. And I strongly suggest any individuals benefit from their insight through learning not only history but other necessary skills.