Many small business are being forced to close because they are unable compete with multinational corporation? what problems does this cause and how can problems be solved?

There is no doubt that companies are able to market their products all around the world due to globalisation. It is believed that the emergence of multinational companies has forced many small businesses to close. This essay will explore the major problems available and the solutions to resolve these issues. To begin with, organisations are able to sell their products throughout the world using air, sea and land transport. This results in closure of multiple small local companies, which leads to a decrease in job opportunities. In addition, local companies usually produce goods that have cultural and historical values. With closure of local business, there is a dissappearance of the cultures and traditions of a country. Moreover, the increase in multinational fast-food restaurants such as McDonalds has anegative impact on the health of the public as well. In order to solve these problems, local sellers can try to boost their sales by engaging online marketing. Nowadays people can access information easily with the Internet. Hence, online advertisements spread quickly, thereby increasing the sales of products. On top of that, the government can help by providing funds to local companies. The government can also assist in promoting business of small companies through the use of social media and radio. Lastly, businessmen can also enrol in sales and marketing classes to learn more about skills that can increase profit. In conclusion, although there is a rise in business competition due to multinational companies, I believe that the government and businessmen can take several measures to solve this problem.