Nowadays a large number of wild animals are under the threat of extinction. What are the reasons for this? What can be done to solve this problem?

In the present time, a vast majority of animals are endangered. This is because of illegal hunting and loss of habitat. law enforcement against hunting and maintaining the wild habitat of wildlife could solve this problem. On the one hand, there are myriad reasons why a large number of wild animals decline. Firstly, the increasing number of illegal poaching in forests is because of the growing need for products made by animals, especially for traditional medicines. For example, in some, countries there are limited species left due to this problem one of the rare animals blackbucks that were declining in India. Secondly, the other reason is the loss of the natural habitat of wildlife. To elaborate, an increasing population can leads to deforestation for human habitation. To exemplify, in a world only 31% of the land is occupied by forest and decreasing slowly due to the high demand for land by people. Therefore, which leads to the degrading of the life of wild animals. On the other hand, there are several steps should be taken to mitigate this problem. The primary solution is that the government should take harsher punishments to avoid this hunting. To explicate, people should avoid buying things made of animals and guards should organize to protect those rare and wild species. For instance, some countries such as the U.K. already had strict rules against poaching and kept rare animals in rehabilitation centers to protect the well-being of species and maintain the ecosystem. In conclusion, the wildlife effects of illegal hunting can be mitigated by implementing some strict rules against it.