The best way to solve the world’s environment problem is to increase the price of fuel. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a controversial perspective over whether it is optimal to boost fuel prices to solve the global environmental problem. I practically disagree with this statement. Without a shadow of a doubt, increasing the cost if fuel is not the optimal method to solve the environment. There are inelastic demands for oil on the grounds that it is an indispensable material that all vehicles run on. Therefore, people still have ever-increasing demands despite the increase in fuel's price. For example, although the Vietnamese authority has increased the cost of fuel recently, fuel is continued being bought everyday. As the demands for work and studying is of necessity, increasing the cost of fuel will make no difference in lessening the number of transportations uses. Hence, boosting the cost of oil is not an effective method to protect the environment. While an ineffective impact of the increase in the fuel's price is widely acknowledged, there is a wealth of more far-reaching alternatives to address environmental issues. Unlike other conventional automobiles, electric vehicles which run on renewable energy do not emit greenhouse gas emissions, therefore it does not negatively affect the air quality. For instance, Vinfast is a notorious car make in Vietnam which has environmentally friendly bus systems run on electricity. It can both meet the demands for movement of citizens and also bring positive impacts on the quality of air. Thus, utilizing hybrid vehicles is one of the effective methods in order to reduce exhausted fumes, which can protect the surrounding. In my conclusion, increasing the cost of oil is not the optimal way to solve international environment issue.