The best way to solve the world’s environmental problem is to increase the price of fuel. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a controversial statement heating up a debate over whether increasing the cost of fuel is the best approach to address the global environmental issues. From my perspective, I consider myself an opponent of this idea. To begin, without a shadow of a doubt that raising the price of gasoline is not the optimal tactic to deal with the problems of the environment. Because there are numerous vehicles running on gas, they create an elastic demand for fossil fuel. As a result, even if the price of gasoline climbs significantly, residents still have a great demand for it. For example, in Vietnam, the state has decided to raise the cost of fossil fuel recently, but the Vietnamese still buy gasoline, even more quickly, despite its price, which results from the unbearable need of people to go to school or work. Therefore, increasing the fuel’s price doesn’t make any difference because of the ever-increasing number of automobiles. Hence, I think that increasing the cost of fuel is not the ideal method to resolve the current environment’s issues. While an ineffective impact of the increase in the fuel’s price is widely acknowledged, there is a wealth of more far-reaching alternatives to address environmental problems, one of those is using electric vehicles. Owing to running on renewable energy, the electric vehicles do not emit the greenhouse gasses. For this reason, they do not jeopardize the quality of surroundings. To cite an example, Vinfast is a famous car make in Vietnam, its 4-wheeled vehicles have an electrical system which is environmentally friendly. Its products not only meet the demand of the people, but also do not affect the environment atmosphere harmfully. Thus, using electric vehicles can be the best solution to environmental pollution and the way to protect the environment. In conclusion, as I have proved, raising the price of gasoline is not the excellent approach to deal with the problems of the environment. Besides, there is a wealth of solutions for these problems instead, and one of those which I have mentioned above is using electrical automobiles.