Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe that it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There are college pupils who learn other subjects instead of their main subjects. While others suppose that university students should focus on their main subjects to achieve good certificates is more necessary. Although both views have their own benefits, I agree with the first statement. In this essay, I will discuss both views from my perspective. On the one hand, focusing on the main subjects to achieve good qualifications has many points. Firstly, it helps students gain a deeper understanding and have deeper professional knowledge about their major and as a result, they can have advanced studies and be successful in their careers. Secondly, having strong certificates in their specific subjects makes them more attractive candidates for specialized roles or advanced programs. In addition, pupils can achieve a good academic performance which creates opportunities to get scholarships or have a well-paid job after graduation. Moreover, focusing on the main subjects helps students allocate their time effectively and reduce study pressure. For example, they can maintain and control their study time and personal life. On the other hand, learning other subjects besides the main subjects has many different benefits. Firstly, exposure to multiple subjects can help pupils to gain overall development and develop new social skills. Additionally, learners can also have various ways of thinking and problem-solving. Then, enhanced student’s ability to approach issues from multiple perspectives. Secondly, it helps pupils have a broad knowledge base. Therefore, helping learners easily adapt to different situations and working environments. Furthermore, learning new subjects helps students discover new interests and hobbies, then they can find their strengths and guide their careers. Finally, having knowledge of many different subjects helps them know about different cultures and historical contexts. Thereby, promoting empathy and raising global awareness. In conclusion, both views have their own points. But I strongly agree that college students should learn more subjects besides their main major subjects. Consequently, they can develop themselves and build their careers more easily.