In many countries nowadays, consumers can go to a supermarket and buy food produced all over the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Today, in most nations, food from the whole world can be bought in a supermarket. To buy or not to buy, that is the question. However, I personally believe that can bring many benefits to us, and I will explain why in the following paragraphs. To start with, I have been to many countries, and there are some foods I like, but I can not eat in Taiwan. As a result, I really hope one day I can have a chance to taste it again. There are many delicious dishes on the earth. However, most people never tried them before, because not that they are aware of them. By introducing them, they could have opportunities to eat them. It will be a good business for companies to make. Another point I would like to mention is the quantity and quality. Take Australia for example, I believe the steak and beef from there are much better than those made in Taiwan. The prices of certain fruits or vegetables in some countries are very cheap. Therefore, we can spend less money on them, and it can help us to save lots of money. In my opinion, this can enrich our lives. In a nutshell, importing food from other places is the idea I am supporting in it because food from other continents can be eaten by us. There is no need for people to travel overseas to give it a try. Also, some regions may be the main source countries for particular types of food. If we import them into our homeland, it maight reduce our cost of living.