The best way to solve the world’s environmental problem is to increase the price of fuel. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a controversial perspective heating up a debate over whether citizens should hike the cost of fossil fuels to resolve the world’s environmental obstacles. I comparatively do not have a consensus with this idea. Without a shadow of a doubt, raising the fee of fuel is not the optimal tactic to deal with the surroundings. To be specific, dwellers have an inelastic demand for oil since all vehicles run on gas. Therefore, even if the charge goes up ever-increasing, people still have demand to pay for it. For instance, although Vietnam’s governors just raise the petrol’s price, residents still rush and gas up because of schooling and working needs, so hiking the petrol’s price makes no difference in deteriorating the amount of automobiles. Hence, increasing the fuel’s price is not an effective method in order to protect the environment. While an ineffective impact of the increase in the fuel’s price is widely acknowledged, there is a wealth of far-reaching alternatives to address environmental issues. In particular, electric vehicles run on renewable energy so they do not release greenhouse gas, which has no effect on the quality of the air. For example, Vinfast - a well-known car make in Vietnam has hybrid vehicle systems. Not only does it satisfy the moving needs of the inhabitants, it also does not cause negative impacts on the environment’s air. Thus, utilizing gasoline hybrid vehicles is one of the most useful ways to dwarf the amount of carbon footprint, which can push for a greener future. To sum up, we should utilize hybrid vehicles instead of hiking the cost of fuel so as to deal with the environmental issues.