Most people do not care enough about environmental issues. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Environmental issues have always been a debatable topic amongst people. Taking measurable steps in protecting the environment has always been a personal call. I hereby will discuss as to why do most people are ignorant towards this issue. I do agree most people do not care enough about the environmental issues since it does not affect them directly causing any type of major inconvenience to their lives. People have grown immune to the increasing environmental hazards turning to their comfortable lifestyle. Modern society finds new ways everyday to deal with the degrading environment hence people do not directly see the harmful effects of their actions. Modernization is also one of the major cause for depleting nature. Youth these days is busy working and earning money to achieve the comfortable life. In this process they detach themselves from the nature. More and ore young people dream to move to larger cities for better opportunities. As a result the urban cities expand their lands by turning the small villages and towns to urban cities. This process is called suburbanization. Therefore it could be safe to say suburbanization is also one of the major causes for the degrading environmental health. To summarize, I firmly believe it is not surprising that people fail to focus on the existing ecological issues and act appropriatly to stop them form worsening. After all, most people also have detached themselves form the nature. As this continues, future generations will surely and eventually face a crisis which can alter the way they live.