It’s important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree? What sort of punishments should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behavior to children?

A highly controversial topic today relates to kids that should understand the proportion between good and bad things at a young age and that they should get punished to teach them these differences. This essay would argue that punishment is pretty recommended in a child's upbringing and that parents and teachers should be allowed to ground a kid as a method of upbringing. Punishment is one of the ways to bring children as words of explanation are not enough for them. Kids always feel at ease and sometimes can not understand the differences between good and bad things. It is parents’ and teachers’ responsibility to teach the proportion between right and wrong actions. That is why punishment should be allowed. For example, kids that have been told and explained that they behaved badly can apologise and say that they will not act like that again. But in, the truth he will forget about that and continue behaving badly. There are different ways of punishment, but allowed one should be grounding them. Because it is one of the effective ways and it is not physical abuse. For example, it is obvious that most kids like going outside and playing with their friends. The youngsters that are grounded will understand the depth of their bad behaviour and will act appropriately to avoid restriction and connection with friends. In conclusion, the kids should be punished to be taught the proportion of right and wrong, and the grounding should be allowed to be used by parents and teachers.