In the future, it may be necessary for us to live on another planet. For this reason, some people believe that we should spend money now researching planets that could be a possible home, such as Mars. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The number of people living on the planet grows every day as a result of rapidly developing technologies that bring comfort to our lives. This process is impossible to control which is why I think humanity should come up with a new and better solution to the problems that an increasing population can bring. New machines that come into our lives may cause significant damage to the environment by polluting nature. Although scientists try to worry about ecology, large technologies still use non-ecological sources of power that can lead to the destruction of the planet we exist on. For example, people still use such machines as cars, planes or ships that use oil as a source of energy therefore traffic fumes destroy our nature. This damage can eventually kill our planet which is why we might need to start seeking a new home. A growing number of people living on the Earth is growing every year. By now there are eight billion people and this number will rapidly change as the quality of living is rising all around the world because of the new inventions that make our lives longer. Our planet is huge but the amounts of food we require will grow as well as other needs that take sources from our planet with increasing population. For example, there is a large number of animals we grow and kill every day just to keep people alive which will only grow. That is why people need more space than they can find on other planets. To conclude, if countries won’t stop polluting our homes and won’t come up with a solution to the rapidly growing number of people, we can face the death of our planet. Although it is our true home and we should take care of it, humanity should have a second solution which finding a new home on another planet can be. That is why I personally think that governments should sponsor space programs and seek a new home in our galaxy that can come in handy someday.