Unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programs (for example, working for a charity, improving the neighbourhood, or teaching sports to younger children). To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, some people argue that unpaid community activity must be a compulsory part of high school programs. For instance, such activities include working for a charity, improving the neighbourhood, or teaching sports to younger children. This essay will discuss why I agree with this statement and give my opinions. It is widely known that humans are social entities, which relates to how they connect with others in society. One of the important things is that each person should also give their attention to others, especially people who do not have good economic conditions. For this issue, students can join the action by working for a charity program. In many cities, our society consists of different economic situations, such as rich, lower-income, or poor. People in poor conditions need help to fulfill their daily needs and overcome their pain. Working for charity will provide some real action to help people who need it and give students new experiences, even though they are not paid for the action. Besides that, this activity will also grow their attention and help them feel a responsibility to help other people. Moreover, another activity that students can do is improve the neighbourhood with some actions and agendas to strengthen people relations in society. For instance, students can take actions like working together for the environment near their community, or they can teach sports to younger people. This activity will not only create a clean environment and a healthy society, but also it will be a place for people to interact and strengthen their relationships to improve the neighbourhood. Additionally, this experience will give students an understanding of how people interact and get to know each other. In the long term, it will give them a bright view and knowledge about how good interaction between people benefits society. In conclusion, unpaid community service has many benefits, not only for the student but also for society. It will have a great impact on the student to build their personality in a good way for their future.