Using a computer every day can have more negative than positive effects on your children. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is a view that using a computer on a daily basis might affect children more negatively than positively. While some people argue in favour, I personally oppose this notion as computers are useful for children, if they are used in the right way. To begin with, computers are helpful for learning. Many students service them to do homework, watch educational videos, and search for information. For example, some children learn English by utilising apps or watching lessons on YouTube. Also, using a computer can help them learn useful skills like typing and using the internet, which are important for the future. In some schools, children even use computers in class to write essays or make presentations. This shows that technology can support education in many different ways. However, using a computer on a daily basis for a long time can be harmful. Kids may spend too much time playing online games or watching videos instead of studying or doing physical activities. This can lead to problems like weak eyesight, back pain, or becoming overweight. In addition, if children use computers alone, they may not talk much with their family and friends in real life, which can affect their social life. Sometimes young people also see content online that is not good for their age, which can affect their thinking or behaviour. Without guidance, they might develop bad habits, like using the computer late at night or avoiding homework. In conclusion, although computers have many advantages, there are also drawbacks to that. Parents and teachers should help children use computers for learning and also make time for exercise, reading books, and spending time with others.