The best way to solve the world’s environmental problem is to increase the price of fuel. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a controversial perspective heating up a debate over whether raising the conventional energy’ cost can solve the universal issues of the environment. From my viewpoint, I would not consider myself an advocate of this statement, I would contend that there are myriads of more effective resolutions which can redress the environmental surroundings. Evidently, hiking the petroleum’s expense is not the optimal approach to come up against this urgent problem. Since every transportation runs on gas, petrol is an indispensable demand of dweller citizens. Hence, even if the fuel price surges, the public still will buy it. Vietnam can be cited as an outstanding example. Though Vietnam’s government increases the expenditure of fuel, individuals still buy it due to their needs on a daily basis. Consequently, raising the fuel’s price is not the most efficient solution to protect the global environment. While an ineffective influence of the hike in the conventional energy’s cost is widely acknowledged, there is a steady stream of far-reaching alternatives to address the environmental issues such as making use of electric vehicles. They run on renewable energy, thereby, they will not send out the greenhouse gas emission to the environment and bring some hazardous impacts on the air quality. For instance, Vinfast, which is a prestigious car make in Vietnam, owns a bio-friendly electric vehicle system. Not only does it meet urban residents’ crucial demands, but it also does not degrade the air quality of the environment. Thus, eco-friendly electric cars should be employed in order to reduce CO2 and cope with the cross-bordered contamination of the surroundings. In conclusion, escalating the expense of petroleum does not play a paramount essential role in handling the worldwide pollution. Besides, there is a wealth of other choices to tackle this alarming problem.