It is important for people to take risks, both in their personal lives and professional lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risk outweigh the disadvantages

A constant topic of debate has been if it is imperative to jump on chances in order to succeed, both for career and self-growth. In this essay, the merits and demerits of taking risks that could lead to a more successful life will be discussed. As Robert Frost said in his very famous poem, taking the roads less travelled by humans, makes the most difference, I believe that for creating something that is out of the box, one needs to go out of their comfort zone and make the risk-inducing opportunities fruitful. For instance, Shah Rukh Khan, a Bollywood actor, would have become a highly-paid artist with inspiring personal development if he was risk aversed and stayed as an economist. Additionally, the advancements in science and technology, medicare, construction, architecture, and so many other things would not have been possible if people did not think beyond. Therefore, getting on to chances can reap great benefits in both your private and professional lives. However, pulling dangerous risks can also pose a threat to well being of a person. For example, some brokers invest all of their money into stocks, leading to financial loss and mental instability. Moreover, many professionals leave their highly secure jobs in order for high-paying private jobs which are generally contract-based and have no work-life balance leading to disorientation in their lives. So, getting on chances can also cause damage. To conclude, there are both pros and cons to taking dangerous opportunities in the lifespan. But, calculated risks that do not harm professional and personal experience, like switching jobs in the public sector, and investing according to patterns observed in previous years, could be beneficial.